South Park National Heritage Area Board

South Park National Heritage Area Board

The SPNHA Board advises Park County staff and the Board of County Commissioners on matters relating to the South Park National Heritage Area. The Heritage Area focuses on protecting and promoting the natural and cultural heritage of the South Park region by implementing its Management Plan. The SPNHA Board is appointed by the County Commissioners and consists of at least 7 voting members, at least 5 of whom must be full-time resident or property owners in Park County. Members of the Board serve 3-year terms.


  • The SPNHA Board meets at least once a year and may meet more often as the interests of the Heritage Area require. Meetings are open to the public and notice is published in the Fairplay Flume.

Agendas & Minutes

MembersTerm Expires
Janelle Sciacca2024
Jara Johnson2022
Robert Schoppe2023
Nancy Comer2022
Kate McCoy2024
Kim DiFeo2024


Louise Derengowski
Phone: 719-836-4273